A Non-Profit

Founded to provide mentoring services to teens and young adults who have Autism-related disabilities, HDS Foundation is a 501 © 3 Non-Profit Organization

Home

HDS Foundation will educate and make available options designed to further these teens’ and young adults’ abilities to attain independent or semi-independent housing

Future

Our primary focus is to provide work-skills mentoring and experiences via specific school-based and summer programs.

Partner

Partnering with community resources to leverage available federal, state, and local programs.

About the Foundation

The HDS Foundation, Inc. is a 501 © 3 Non-Profit Organization founded to provide mentoring services and opportunities to Teens and Young Adults who have Autism-related disabilities.  The primary focus of the Organization is in providing work and daily living skills building opportunities and experiences via specific school-based partnerships.  Teens and young adults can be better prepared to meet the demands of future employment opportunities when these demands are addressed early on.  The HDS Foundation also supports and partners with various community-based groups, aiming to enrich the lives of this special population by providing an array of opportunities to participate in many social activities, and work towards improving future independence as they relate to their day to day activities. Additionally, the HDS Foundation is poised to help educate and provide information related to available, safe and affordable housing options, that can further the possibilities of attaining independent or semi-independent housing.  This will be done via Private, Federal, State and Community-based programs and assistance.

Mission Statement

To provide services and resources for the enrichment of families, communities and individuals who seek safe, affordable housing, assistance in accessing available resources and the services they need to improve their daily lives. This will be accomplished by the HDS Foundation’s School Partnership, Community Partnerships, and Business Partnerships. The HDS Foundation will collaborate with industry professionals to create a model for semi-independent living which is safe, affordable, and accessible to this population as they become adults and have the ability to live semi-independently. And by working in partnership with Public and Private Institutions and financing, attain a family-style long term successful housing option for these special individuals.

Board of Directors

Chairman & President
Cristina M. Gilson
cristina@hdsfoundation.org

Vice President
Mary Ann Miranda Diaz
maryannmiranda@bellsouth.net

Treasurer
Debora N. Stevenson
Debora.stevenson@hdsoftware.com

Secretary
Meagan Bouscher-Miranda
meagan@hdsfoundation.org

Advisory Board Members(s)
Paloma Miranda | paloma.miranda@ehousingplus.com
Elena Miranda Sotolongo | elena.miranda@hdsoftware.com

Foundation Committees

Special Projects Committee
Carla Otiniano | carla.otiniano@hdsoftware.com
Meagan Bouscher | meagan@hdsfoundation.org
Hannah Miller | hannah.miller@hdsoftware.com

Information Technology Committee
Andrew Moffitt | andrew.moffitt@hdsoftware.com
Nick Matheson | nick.matheson@hdsoftware.com